20th ICOMOS General Assembly, Voting Platform 1 - Election of the ICOMOS Board: Results

ICOMOS3We are pleased to inform you of the result in the first round of voting for the elections at the 20th ICOMOS General Assembly – the election of the 20 ICOMOS Board members.

Voting Platform 1 was open 24h from 3 December at 14:00 CET to 4 December at 14:00 CET. The Secretariat responded to all demands for assistance received on time and has no information about voting members unable to exercise their vote.

776 votes out of 945 possible votes were cast, that is an 82,12 % participation – with the following result.

The 20 candidates who received the highest number of votes and are elected to serve on the ICOMOS Board are the following:

 AHLBERG Nils (Sweden)
ALATALU Riin (Estonia)
BO Jiang (China)
CAREAGA Adriana (Uruguay)
CASTRIOTA Leonardo (Brazil)
DIOP Alpha (Mali)
GEORGOPOULOS Andreas (Greece)
HAN Suk-Young (South Korea)
OKUBO Takeyuki (Japan)
PATRICIO Teresa (Belgium)
PHILLIPS Peter (Australia)
PROTHI Nupur (India)
SANTANA Mario (Canada)
SHAFFREY Grainne (Ireland)
SIMON Jean-Christophe (France)
SIRIPHATTHANAKUN Hatthaya (Thailand)
ÜNAL Zeynep Gül (Turkey)
VALLIS Stacy (New Zealand)
VON PLANTA Cyrill (Austria)

In light of the above, the candidates for the next round – election of the President, Secretary General and Treasurer – are confirmed as follows:

Président / President

Teresa Patricio (Belgique / Belgium) - video presentation subtitled in FrenchEnglish and Spanish

Secrétaire Général / Secretary General

Mario Santana Quintero (Canada) - video presentation in FrenchEnglish and Spanish

Trésorier / Treasurer

Pamela Jerome (Etats-Unis / USA) - video presentation in English with French subtitles


Voting Platform 2 will be opening on 7 December at 14:00 CET until 8 December at 14:00 CET. Voting members will receive the email inviting them to cast their vote 30 minutes before the opening of  the voting platform.

On this platform you will vote on agenda items 5-5 Approval of accounts, 6-3 to 6-7 Resolutions, 7-1 Election of the President, Secretary General and Treasurer (Round 1 – majority).

Results will be announced on 8 December afternoon by email/website.

We thank you all for your participation and cooperation

Alfredo Conti and Gideon Koren

Co-Chairs, Election Committee, 20th ICOMOS General Assembly