The Board is the managing body of ICOMOS. It is constituted of 20 members elected by the General Assembly: the President, the Secretary General, the Treasurer General, 5 Vice-Presidents, making the Bureau, and 12 members - plus the Chairman of the Advisory Committee and possibly five co-opted members. All recognized professionals, they represent the main regions of the world. The Board prepares the program and budget and monitors their implementation. It registers the establishment of National and International Committees. In the interval between the Board sessions, the Bureau ensures the implementation of the programme.

Board 2020 - 2023

President: Ms Teresa Patricio (Belgium)

Secretary General: Mr Mario Santana (Canada)

Treasurer General: Ms Pamela Jerome (USA)

Vice Presidents:

Ms Riin Alatalu (Estonia)
Mr Leonardo Castriota (Brazil)
Mr Alpha Diop (Mali)
Mr Jiang Bo (China)
Ms Zeynep Gül Ünal (Turkey)

Members of the Board:

Mr Nils Ahlberg (Swede)
Ms Adriana Careaga (Uruguay)
Mr Andreas Georgopoulos (Greece)
Ms HAN Suk Young (South Korea)
Mr Takeyuki Okubo (Japan)
Mr Peter Phillips (Australia)
Ms Nupur Prothi (India)
Ms Grainne Shaffrey (Ireland)
Mr Jean-Christophe Simon (France)
Ms Hatthaya Siriphatthanakun (Thailand)
Ms Stacy Vallis (New Zeland)
Mr Cyrill von Planta (Austria)

Invited Experts to the Board: Ms Dana Firas (Jordan), Ms Jeanine Abdul Massih (Lebanon) and Ms Chilangwa Chaiwa (Zambia)

President of the Advisory Committee: Mr Mikel Landa (Spain)

Vice President of the Advisory Committee: Mr Douglas Comer (USA)

Honorary Presidents: Mr Gustavo Araoz (USA) and Mr Toshiyuki Kono (Japan)