The Board is the managing body of ICOMOS. It is constituted of 20 members elected by the General Assembly: the President, the Secretary General, the Treasurer General, 5 Vice-Presidents, making the Bureau, and 12 members - plus the Chairman of the Advisory Committee and possibly five co-opted members. All recognized professionals, they represent the main regions of the world. The Board prepares the program and budget and monitors their implementation. It registers the establishment of National and International Committees. In the interval between the Board sessions, the Bureau ensures the implementation of the programme.

Board 2017 - 2020

President: Mr Toshiyuki Kono (Japan)

Secretary General: Mr Peter Phillips (Australia)

Treasurer General: Ms Laura Robinson (South Africa)

Vice Presidents:

Mr Leonardo Castriota (Brazil)
Mr Alpha Diop (Mali)
Mr Rohit Jigyasu (India)
Mr Grellan Rourke (Ireland)
Mr Mario Santana Quintero (Canada)

Members of the Board:

Mr Nils Ahlberg (Sweden)
Ms Riin Alatalu (Estonia)
Ms Adriana Careaga (Uruguay)
Ms Zeynep Gül Ünal (Turkey)
Ms Suk Young Han (Korea)
Ms Pamela Jerome (USA)
Mr Jiang Bo (China)
Ms Elena Korka (Greece)
Ms Teresa Patricio (Belgium)
Ms Clara Rellensmann (Germany)
Mr Jean-Christophe Simon (France)
Ms Hatthaya Siriphatthanakun (Thailand)

President of the Advisory Committee: Ms Sheridan Burke (Australia)

Coordinator of the Scientific Council: Mr James Reap (USA)

Invited Experts to the Board:

Mr Khalid El Harrouni (Morrocco)
Mr Mohammad Yosof Al-Aidaroos (Saudi Arabia)

Honorary Presidents: Mr Gustavo Araoz (USA); Mr Michael Petzet (Germany); Mr Roland Silva (Sri Lanka)

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you don't change browser settings, you agree to it.

I understand